The story of my life…

Hey you! Yes you – the most beautiful person out there! How are you doing?

Welcome to my story!

I was born to the world’s second best Mom.

Yes, you read it right; ‘second best’ Mom only. You’ll get to know the reason later.

I had a twin brother who was the silent and gentle kid while me the mischievous one. I loved him with all my heart even before we began our venture into the world. I felt protective over him. And my mom, she cared for me; I was her treasured paragon. Many other people lived with us and I never bothered to even have a glimpse at them. They looked alien to me because they looked unlike Mom. Being the impish and hyper active kid of the house, everyone loved me a lot. Almost after 2 weeks of elated living in my home, the happy bubble burst. They were talking about giving me to someone else; I mean, someone decided to adopt me. When I say ‘they’ I mean everyone at home; except Mom and my little brother. Yet, that was and is the custom followed in our community; we were born to make others happy.

I pretended to be cheerful in front of mom or she might have cried. Then there arrived this family of a mom and two daughters. Finally, it was time to bid adieu to Mom and my brother. My new mom carried me in her arms fondly. Those two girls, my now sisters, were delighted on seeing me. They went ahead caressing my forehead, ruffling their fingers through my hair and kissing my cheeks all the time. I loved all the attention and love they communicated. They were absolutely disparate people unlike mom and brother, back at home. Their dialect seemed like a foreign language; and appearance was a offbeat trend. They looked more like those alien folks I mentioned earlier. The only akin element between us was love and affection.

They loved me and so did I. Yes! I started loving them. We lived in a beautiful house, together. Shortly, they made me feel like their family member. I was given new toys to play with and a new bed to sleep in. They were serene enough to take care of all my needs. Despite her hefty work load and my naughty nature, Mom never expressed her frustration to me; only love and affection were showered all time. I used to feel itchy during the night time and was soon diagnosed by the doctor to have a skin infection by birth. Without a trace of annoyance they cared for me rather than throwing me off. Later, the itching stopped and they were on cloud nine to see me relieved. I want mom and my sisters to be with me all the time but that’s not practically viable so I let them off to work all day.

The best part about my family is that they never consider my affection aggravating. Somewhere at the corner of my heart, I felt like a liability and nuisance. The dose of love and fondness they poured, destroyed that feel off my heart. They were my world. My new Mom is the best ever mom in the world. She didn’t give birth to me but she showered all the love on me as if I were from her own womb. She’s the best; finest; perfect! Sleeping on her lap and playing with my sisters are the ebullient moments of my life.

Do you wanna know who I am? In case you had guessed me to be that one abandoned girl later adopted, then I’m afraid I must say you’re wrong. Supposing you had guessed me to be a little puppy, then kudos! You’re right! I’m that one blessed puppy living joyfully with my new mom and sisters. They are my world.

Thanking you for reading the story of this gleeful puppy!!

Author’s note: Hey lovely readers! Hope you guys are doing good ^_^ The reason for the existence of this post is my puppy’s behavior! Good day 🙂

— Harini

4 thoughts on “The story of my life…

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑